QUESTION: How was your first use of the reading app? Were there any surprises?

How did the interaction with your child and the phone go?

What did you think of the statistics that you received?

Did you share the results with anyone else in the family?

We had a wonderful 1st day! I selected books my daughter usually enjoys and we did two 10 min sessions.

My overall takeaways:

1. This program motivated me to read to my daughter after work. I admit I usually say “well she has storytime at daycare so I’m off the hook.” Since this program emphasizes good reading practices in terms of engagement, environment, and wpm, I thought it would be good to use this opportunity to engage and use these tips during our sessions at home.

2. I’m a student at heart so the statistics which I keep calling “grades” are a good motivator for me. When I got a lower than expected score on engagement I went back and read the engagement tips so I could emphasize that for the next time and improve my score :slight_smile:

3. Finally I shared my results with my husband and Mom. My husband and I have since started a mini competition to see who can get better stats :grinning::joy:

Nia,
Thanks for the wonderful feedback! I am curious to see how your engagement scores improve over time.

On the family relationship comment, that is awesome. One feature we are considering if family accounts where spouses, nannies, etc can each have their own account.

Please keep the feedback coming.
Thank you!
Jon

1. The app is extremely easy to use and very visual too, one suggestion is to switch the keep reading and finish buttons that come after the pause button. Another suggestion is to have a discard option - as it happened with me that while exploring the app I was in the reading mode and it automatically uploaded the data.

2. I love the statistics, however I question how do you determine the engagement when you read to a 5 month old baby.